I’ve Lost It

I have no more questions

I have no more lies

Yet more stories are needed,

made in a blink of an eye. 

I have no more questions though

I have no more lies to tell

Yet stories must be told.

Told in grace,

Wrote in elegance,

Flow easily from the hand without much thought,

Spoken as easily as singing.

Not a story can be written without questions.

Nor can it be written without lies.

An author is no longer an author 

when the reason to question and lie 

isn’t in grasps. 

For an author is just a person

with lies to answer questions.

Sadly an author is no longer I. 

Leave a Reply

